Monday, June 24th, 2019

BNP candidate Siraj wins Bogura-6 by polls

Published 11:12 pm | June 24, 2019

BNP nominee Golam Mohammad Siraj won the by-polls to Bogura-6 constituency, according to unofficial results.

He bagged 89,742 votes while his nearest contestant Awami League nominee T Zaman Niketa got 32,297 votes. Jatiya Party candidate Nurul Islam Omar secured 7271 votes.

Returning Officer Mahbub Alam Shah announced the results after the completion of vote counting tonight.

Earlier, the voting was held from 9am to 5pm at 141 centres while there were about 3,87,458 eligible voters in the constituency. Electric voting machines (EVMs) were used in the polls.


Matched Content

দৈনিক সময় সংবাদ ২৪ ডট কম সংবাদের কোনো সংবাদ, তথ্য, ছবি,আলোকচত্রি, ভিডিওচিত্র, অডিও কনটেন্ট কপিরাইট আইনে র্পূব অনুমতি ছাড়া ব্যবহার করা সর্ম্পূণ বেআইনি। সামাজিক যোগাযোগ মাধ্যমে যে কোন কমেন্সের জন্য কর্তৃপক্ষ দায়ী নয়।