Sunday, December 29th, 2019

15 officers attached to operate mobile courts during Dhaka city polls

Published 10:36 pm | December 29, 2019

Fifteen officers of Bangladesh Civil Service (BCS) have been attached to Deputy Commissioner (DC) Office of Dhaka for operating mobile courts to maintain law and order and curb any offence during the two Dhaka city corporations elections slated for January 30 next.

The officers will perform their duties as executive magistrates under the Section 5 of the Mobile Court Act 2009 from December 30, 2019 to January 27, 2020 under the DC office, according to a circular of the Public Administration Ministry issued here today.

The officials are Md Shafiqur Rahman, Md Humayun Kabir, Mohammad Shariful Islam, Mohammad Saiful Kabir, SM Golam Kibria, Anwarul Halim, Asgar Ali, Mohammad Rayhanul Harun, Mohammad Alamgir Hossain, Md Zahidul Islam, Shahriar Al Kabir Siddique, Shariful Islam, Shariful Alam Tanvir, Yadab Sarkar and Avjit Basak.


Matched Content

দৈনিক সময় সংবাদ ২৪ ডট কম সংবাদের কোনো সংবাদ, তথ্য, ছবি,আলোকচত্রি, ভিডিওচিত্র, অডিও কনটেন্ট কপিরাইট আইনে র্পূব অনুমতি ছাড়া ব্যবহার করা সর্ম্পূণ বেআইনি। সামাজিক যোগাযোগ মাধ্যমে যে কোন কমেন্সের জন্য কর্তৃপক্ষ দায়ী নয়।