Saturday, March 21st, 2020

Bangladesh suspends flights’ entry from 10 countries

Published 4:19 pm | March 21, 2020

best online newspaper

Online Desk : Bangladesh has imposed a ban on entry of flights from 10 overseas countries commencing at today’s midnight to March 31 midnight due to prevent the outbreak of COVID-19 pandemic.

The Civil Aviation Authority, Bangladesh (CAAB) today issued a NOTAM (Notice to Airman) in this regard saying the ban will be effective from 21- Mar midnight to 31-Mar Midnight, CAAB spokesperson told media today.

“In order to prevent the spread of covid-19 (novel corona virus 2019) disease in Bangladesh, all scheduled international commercial passenger aircraft departing from Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Turkey,
Malaysia, Oman, Singapore and India will not be allowed to land at any international airport of Bangladesh,” the NOTAM read.

Earlier, these 10 countries restricted the entry of Bangladeshis to their territories over the coronavirus fear. Apart from these 10 countries, flight operations from the UK, Bangkok, China and Hong Kong will be open, official sources said.

Bangladesh also imposed an embargo on entry of all inbound travelers from Europe except the UK, till March 31.

Matched Content

দৈনিক সময় সংবাদ ২৪ ডট কম সংবাদের কোনো সংবাদ, তথ্য, ছবি,আলোকচত্রি, ভিডিওচিত্র, অডিও কনটেন্ট কপিরাইট আইনে র্পূব অনুমতি ছাড়া ব্যবহার করা সর্ম্পূণ বেআইনি। সামাজিক যোগাযোগ মাধ্যমে যে কোন কমেন্সের জন্য কর্তৃপক্ষ দায়ী নয়।