Monday, January 14th, 2019

PM appoints five advisors

Published 11:00 pm | January 14, 2019

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has appointed her five advisors under the new government. The Cabinet Division published a gazette dated January 13 in this regard.

The advisors are- HT Imam for Political Affairs, Dr Mashiur Rahman for Economic Affairs, Dr Gowher Rizvi for International Affairs, Dr Tawfiq-e-Elahi Chowdhury for Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Affairs and Major General (retd) Tarique Ahmed Siddique for Security Affairs, it said.

“The Prime Minister of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh appointed the five advisers under the rule 3B(i) of the Rules of Business, 1996 with portfolio on January 7,” the gazette said.

According to the gazette, the advisors will get the rank, salary and allowances of a minister.


Matched Content

দৈনিক সময় সংবাদ ২৪ ডট কম সংবাদের কোনো সংবাদ, তথ্য, ছবি,আলোকচত্রি, ভিডিওচিত্র, অডিও কনটেন্ট কপিরাইট আইনে র্পূব অনুমতি ছাড়া ব্যবহার করা সর্ম্পূণ বেআইনি। সামাজিক যোগাযোগ মাধ্যমে যে কোন কমেন্সের জন্য কর্তৃপক্ষ দায়ী নয়।