Thursday, February 14th, 2019

Third phase polls in 127 UZs on Mar 24

Published 9:08 pm | February 14, 2019

The third phase elections to 127 upazila parishads under 17 districts in five divisions will be held on March 24. Election Commission (EC) Joint Secretary SM Asaduzzaman announced the detailed schedule of the third phase UZ polls at a press conference at Agargaon Nirbachan Bhaban here today.

Deadline for nomination paper submission for the third phase polls has been set on February 26, scrutiny will be held on February 28 while the last date for candidature withdrawal is on March 07, said the EC secretary.

Asked about the use of electronic voting machines (EVMS) in the elections, Ahmed said EVMs will not be used in first phase polls slated for March 10.

The election to total 481 upazila parishads will be held in five phases this time. First phase election in 87 upazilas will be held on March 10 while the second phase in 129 upazilas will be held on March 18.


Matched Content

দৈনিক সময় সংবাদ ২৪ ডট কম সংবাদের কোনো সংবাদ, তথ্য, ছবি,আলোকচত্রি, ভিডিওচিত্র, অডিও কনটেন্ট কপিরাইট আইনে র্পূব অনুমতি ছাড়া ব্যবহার করা সর্ম্পূণ বেআইনি। সামাজিক যোগাযোগ মাধ্যমে যে কোন কমেন্সের জন্য কর্তৃপক্ষ দায়ী নয়।